Our association

The voluntary organization Éducation Sensible et Conscience Parentale ESCPA opens its heart to children and adults born an orphan and those put up for adoption, pregnant women and future mothers who plan to give their children for adoption, and any other person related to the adoption process. For pregnant women and expectant mothers who intend to give their children for adoption, the voluntary organization offers an information for the psychological and emotional life of the orphan-born child. The identity of these future mothers is protected and no judgment is made. This step must should be provoked from the voluntary approach of the future mother. The voluntary organization is created to provide psychological support to any person concerned through themed workshops that offer everyone the opportunity to be informed and participate in subjects related to the adoption-adopted relationship, caring parenting, child development through the affective and social neuroscience and also allows everyone to express his feelings, questions, fears and hopes freely.

We all encounter difficult situations or events at certain periods of time in our lives, we do not have the same journey, nor the same base of experiences. We cannot change our past, but we can guide the direction of our future. We have control over our future and thanks to our experiences from the past, we can take control of our lives today and now.

The first period that differentiates us from each other is our prenatal life. The voice, the care, the love of our mothers and fathers. Some of us feel them, some of us don’t. Some of us will come into the world eagerly awaited, others not so much. There will be those who will be hugged in arms offering warmth, security, comfort, and there will be those who will lack it for a long time...

The child is not an object that must be "chosen" or "abandoned" because of his gender, skin color or health status. The child is a human being in the same way as we are all and, if he is among us it is because he has the right to exist and the duty to be loved.

A person with unknown roots lives his present and future as a building built with fragile or unstable foundations.

The voluntary organization Éducation Sensible et Conscience Parentale ESCPA is not intended to provide assistance with the adoption procedures or formalities, but psychological and emotional support through verbal exchanges.

Based in Nice, the voluntary organization opens its arms not only to the citizens of Nice and also to every person of French or foreign nationality who is concerned by the subject of adoption. While administrative formalities are specific to each country, the psychic that connect us all is universal.

We look forward to receiving any help that may allow us to extend the scope of our mission, so that we can help the many people involved.

Awareness does not mean forgetting or denying, but understand and learn from our past for the benefit of the future that belongs to us.

                                                                                             Let us be aware!

Nos valeurs

L’association Éducation Sensible et Conscience Parentale ESCPA ouvre son cœur vers les enfants et les adultes nés sous X et ceux mis en adoption, les femmes enceintes et futures mères qui planifient de donner leurs enfants en adoption, et toute autre personne liée à l’adoption. Aux femmes enceintes et futures mères qui ont l’intention de donner leur enfant en adoption, l’association propose de l’information sur la vie du point de vue psychologique et émotionnel d’un enfant né sous X. L’identité de ces futures mères est protégée et aucun jugement est porté. Cette action doit avoir pour origine la démarche volontaire de la future mère. L’association est créée pour apporter une aide psychologique à toute personne concernée à travers des ateliers à thème qui proposent à chacun d’être informé et de participer aux sujets liés à la relation adoptant-adopté, la parentalité bienveillante, le développement de l’enfant à travers les neurosciences affectives et permet aussi à chacun d’exprimer ses ressentis, questionnements, peurs et espoirs librement.

Nous rencontrons tous des périodes ou des événements difficiles à certains moments de notre vie, nous n’avons pas le même parcours, ni la même base d’expériences. Nous ne pouvons pas changer notre passé, mais nous pouvons orienter la direction de notre futur. Nous avons la main sur notre avenir et grâce à nos expériences passées nous pouvons prendre notre vie en mains aujourd’hui et maintenant.

La première période qui nous différencie les uns des autres est notre vie prénatale. La voix, les soins, l’amour de nos mères et pères. Quelques-uns d’entre nous les ressentent, d’autres non. Certains d’entre nous vont venir au monde attendus impatiemment, d’autres pas tellement. Il y aura ceux qui seront serrés dans des bras offrants de la chaleur, de la sécurité, du réconfort, et il y aura ceux qui en manqueront pour longtemps…

L’enfant n’est pas un objet qui doit être « choisi » ou « abandonné » à cause de son sexe, couleur de la peau ou de son état de santé. L’enfant est un être humain au même titre que nous le sommes et s’il est parmi nous c’est qu’il a droit d’exister et le devoir d’être aimé.

Une personne qui a des racines inconnues vie son présent et futur comme un édifice construit avec des bases fragiles ou instables.

L’association Éducation Sensible et Conscience Parentale ESCPA n’est pas destinée à apporter de l’aide en ce qui concerne les procédures ou les formalités d’adoption, mais une aide psychologique et émotionnelle à travers des échanges verbaux.

Basée sur Nice, l’association ouvre ses bras non seulement aux citoyens niçois et du département Alpes Maritimes, mais aussi pour chaque personne de nationalité étrangère qui est concernée par le sujet de l’adoption. Si les formalités administratives sont propres à chaque pays, la psychique qui nous lie tous est universelle.

Nous serons heureux de recevoir toute aide qui pourrait nous permettre d’étendre la portée de notre mission, afin de pouvoir apporter notre aide aux nombreuses personnes concernées.

Prendre conscience ne veut pas dire oublier ou nier, mais comprendre et prendre exemple des leçons de notre passé au profit d’un avenir qui nous appartient.

Prenons conscience !